Wordpress plugin Expert Settings
See what Expert Settings are all about
Our expert settings are designed to offer high level setup. It is something you would usually not use nor change.
The suggestion we have is to leave them on default unless you either know exactly what will happen, or you were instructed to do the same by someone in our support.
We know how much it means having some information shown during development yet not available within production. This is why we have added development mode.
Simply changing this on and off will make our script output all of the console entries that were register. When turned off, it will keep them for itself.
We had and still support having file used for the templates storage. For large amount of templates, complex websites with a lot of options loaded on start and alike the file approach would offer speed with reads and writes compared to database.
Having that said some hosts or setups make it difficult to safely work with files. For that reason we have decided to offer you the files option if you know how to set it all up securely.
If you already have the files and want to switch to the very common database option instead, that is also possible.
Just use the sync option and there you go, quick way to have both database and files synced up.
All you would do is set the location where the templates should be saved.
Have you been testing a lot of different setups and how will things work? Have a huge number of templates in your list and prefer not to delete them one by one?
Sure, just use the clear the templates option and have them all cleared up.
Note: Some versions of our core Wordpress plugin (2.0, 2.1 and 2.2) had a strange issue where template ID would be saved as empty and otherwise would not be possible to remove. This would sort them out.
There are few different WebRTC settings that you can change. The defaults are made to have WebRTC (preferred) used on as many decides as possible.
WebRTC for mobile is option that allows you to have WebRTC used on mobile devices that support it.
The WebRTC streaming would affect your recording quality based on your network speed, however it is the only variant of WebRTC that is available in some browsers (Safari).
Now the WebRTC Streaming when needed is going to be smart and use the streaming implementation if no other WebRTC implementation is available. That way you avoid the use of the native camera app.
The defaults are designed to offer you and your customers the best experience. As such you do not really need to make any edits or changes to these, unless you want to for some reason.
If you are not sure what they would do or if you should use them, reach out and we would be happy to help.